With Bill Belichick, Pete Carroll gone, longest-tenured HCs fill playoff field

Playoff Field Filled with Longest-Tenured Head Coaches after Departure of Bill Belichick and Pete Carroll The top six longest-tenured men in the NFL have their teams in the postseason. In the AFC, John Harbaugh, Doug McDermott, Andy Reid, and Mike Tomlin have all led their teams to playoff berths, as have DeMeco Ryans and Kevin … Read more

Five big questions on the Seahawks’ decision to replace Pete Carroll: Why now, and what’s next?

“Exploring the Seahawks’ Decision to Replace Pete Carroll: What Prompted the Change and What Comes Next?” The Seattle Seahawks have made the decision to part ways with head coach Pete Carroll after a 14-season tenure, following a stretch of mediocre seasons since their Super Bowl victory in 2013. Carroll’s future with the team remains uncertain, … Read more

Pete Carroll out as Seahawks head coach: Top five logical 2024 replacements, including one leading candidate

Potential Replacements for Pete Carroll as Seahawks Head Coach in 2024: Top Five Logical Choices, with One Front-Runner After 14 seasons, Pete Carroll is stepping down as the Seahawks’ head coach and moving into an advisory role. Seattle has experienced success under Carroll, making the playoffs in 10 of his 14 years, but failed to … Read more