Brian Callahan regrets not challenging incomplete ruling on Elic Ayomanor catch
Titans head coach Brian Callahan did not challenge a ruling on a catch by rookie wideout Elic Ayomanor that he admitted was a mistake. Ayomanor’s catch appeared to be in-bounds, but Callahan incorrectly stated that Ayomanor needed to get a foot down. He later acknowledged his error and took responsibility for not challenging the play. Callahan said the decision not to challenge came from upstairs, but he declined to comment further on the process. This mistake in a close game highlights the need for Callahan to be more vigilant in understanding and correctly applying the rules to avoid similar errors in the future.
#Titans #BrianCallahan #ChallengeFlag #ElicAyomanor #NFL #RookieWideout #Catch #Rules #HeadCoach #Mistake #Confusion #ChallengePlay #NFLRulebook #InterpretationError #Admission #Blunder #TennesseeTitans #Football #Sports #CoachError
Visit: Source link
#NFL #NFLNews #Sports #Football #Soccer #Brian #Callahan #challenged #incomplete #ruling #Elic #Ayomanor #catch